Guest Author & Giveaway: Nicole Andrews Moore

hiding-out-final.jpg_bn

Today we have Nicole Andrews Moore here interviewing Adam (the hero’s brother) from Hiding Out. 

NAM: Well, Adam Davenport.  What are you doing here?  I thought you didn’t get out of bed before noon.

 

Adam: Thanks.  Nice seeing you, too.  I know you thought that Haley was coming to talk to you, but with the pending case…the lawyer advised against it.  And then my older brother, Sam, was going to come talk to you, but he was too busy getting busy with Haley.  And I couldn’t sleep because of the aforementioned business.  So, I showed up for them.  I doubt they even noticed I was gone…

 

NAM: Oh, you don’t sound like your normal happy go lucky self.  What’s going on?

 

Adam: Don’t you have better interview questions than that?   I mean, this is an interview, not therapy.  Wait.  *looks around* I didn’t get tricked into therapy did I?  I told Sam that I was doing fine.  Everyone would be a little more cautious and a little out of sorts after what I went through.  I spent a month in a coma, dammit.  Give me a chance to pull it together and prove myself.

 

NAM: Sorry I asked.  How is work going?

 

Adam: Next question.

 

NAM: Okay.  This may be a short interview if you keep avoiding my questions.  And…am I interrupting something?  You keep checking your phone.

 

Adam: You noticed that, huh?  I don’t want to talk about that either.

 

NAM: Case in point…

 

Adam: You want me to talk about something.  Fine.  I knew what was going to happen with Sam and Haley.  How’s that?  I could see it happening from the start, from that day in the diner, from the first time he brought her home, hell, from the way he held her as she slept in the car the night I hitched a ride.  And they made this look pretty easy.

 

NAM: I’m sorry.  What did they make look easy?

 

Adam: Love, I guess.  Relationships.  They were clearly smitten kittens and just needed a gentle shove in the right direction.  I made him jealous.  I tested her.  And now they are so smoochy smoochy that they don’t even know I exist.  And then there’s this girl.  And she won’t answer my calls.  She won’t respond to my texts.  She acts like she’s too good for me.  I’m a Davenport.  No way is she too good for me.  If anything, I’m too good for her.  That’s right.  She should be chasing me.

 

NAM: But she’s not?  And why is that?

 

Adam: Oh, I don’t know.  She seems to be under the impression that I’m a womanizer incapable of having lasting meaningful relationships.  She’s completely impervious to my charms.  And I should be able to talk to Sam about this, but he’s too busy with HALEY. 

 

*sigh*

 

Isn’t there something else we could talk about?  Some sexy distraction?  I mean this interview is for The Smutty Kitty, right?

 

NAM: Okay, boxers or briefs.

 

Adam: Boxer briefs.  *smirking*

 

NAM: Favorite position?

 

Adam: I know you’re going to try to turn this into something ugly and disrespectful, but I honestly think the back side of a woman is her most beautiful…the curve of her hips, a nice round ass.  Can I say ‘ass?’

 

NAM: Next question.  Is it hot in here?

 

Adam: *Smiling seductively* Is that my next question?

 

NAM: What do you look for in a lover?

 

Adam: She should be generous and giving.  I try to please her and if she’s busy trying to please me, everyone wins.  And I like her to be really…adventurous.  You know what I mean…

 

NAM: I believe I do…  *shakes her head*  So where can we learn more about Haley and Sam?

 

Adam: Their story is all laid out in Hiding Out.  It’s a pretty good story.  I’m in it…  Of course, my story is still to be told.  But I heard that will be ready for public consumption next month…as long as she answers my calls.  Yeah, the sequel to Hiding Out is Finally Found.  Go figure.  Are we done here?  I gotta go.

Intrigued?  How about an excerpt…

Hiding Out Long Excerpt

 

They were the only two left in the building, since most everyone took lunch from one to two every afternoon, returning only reluctantly.  Haley swallowed and took a deep breath to steady herself.  She hadn’t always been like this.  She used to be fearless.  Unfortunately, she discovered too late that a little fear is often a good thing.  Slowly, she opened the door.  Samuel Davenport was not wearing a shirt.  She swallowed hard and tried to hide the panic that was stirring within her.  Impatiently, he waved her closer.

“I’ll just stay here if you don’t mind,” she said quietly.

He looked at her with an expression of annoyance.  “Well, I do mind.  Get over here.”

Glancing behind her once more and mentally calculating the distance to the door, Haley reluctantly met him on the opposite side of the desk.  “Yes, Mr. Davenport?”  She focused her attention downward, determined not to stare at the sharp muscle definition in his chest, or the way he had only the sparsest amount of hair that culminated at his belly button and trailed well below her line of sight.

He shook his head in annoyance.  Never before had a woman responded to his body with so little interest.  “Could you run this shirt to the cleaners?  And then I’ll need a fresh one.  What’s closest?”  She stared at him blankly, clearly unfamiliar with the geography of the city.  He all but growled in frustration.  Scribbling some directions on a scrap of paper, and including his shirt size requirements, he handed her a credit card from his wallet and sent her out the door.  “Hurry please.  I can’t work like this.”  He gestured to mean shirtless and exposed.

Biting her lip, Haley exited the room.  She was about to shut the door when a thought occurred to her.  “What color would you like?”

Samuel was frozen for a moment, caught up in the curve of her lips, the way her neck looked with her head tilted at that angle, exposing that utterly kissable hollow near her collar bone.  He shook his head, clearing away the distractions, and sighed.  Tossing her the tie, he said, “Surprise me.”

You can buy Hiding Out now from Amazon | B&N | Smashwords

CONTEST: Nicole is going to giveaway two copies of Hiding Out in ebook form.  You can enter by doing one (or more) of the following and leaving a comment telling us what you did.  We will pick two winners next Saturday. 

Like Facebook Page: http://facebook.com/NicoleAndrewsMoore
Twitter Follow: @thenicknick
Tweet the giveaway
Add to Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17411654-hiding-out
Become a fan on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6870143.Nicole_Andrews_Moore

About the author…

 

Nicki has lived in Charlotte, North Carolina with her children for the past eleven years and her husband for the past three years.  Her journey has barely begun and she loves every minute of it.  Every day of her life seems to bring new adventures, some bigger, better, shinier and prettier than others.  She’s still getting used to that new life smell she’s experiencing, a combination of hope, love, and happiness.  (The perfect scents to build a new life on…)

 

For fun, she spends time with those she cares about, cooks, reads, writes, and especially lives to travel.  The current travel goal: visit every Margaritaville.  Two down!  (Eleven to go?)

 

In addition to writing on Suddenly Single Journey, Nicki is a contributor for Project Underblog.  Her writing can also be found on Shine, where she is a Shine Parenting Guru and an award winning Yahoo! Contributor on YourWisdom as the relationship and dating expert.  And she has been published by McClatchy News in their syndicated papers.

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

22 thoughts on “Guest Author & Giveaway: Nicole Andrews Moore

  1. Fan of Facebook fan on goodreads put on my to read list

  2. DebraG

    Thanks for the chance to win a copy. I did the FB and the two goodreads

  3. Jessie L

    I loved the interview & the book excerpt. Cannot wait to read this. Wonder what color shirt Haley comes back with? Ms. Andrews is a “new to me author” & I look forward to this book. I
    tweeted – @jessie1811, fan on Goodreads – Jessie Llewellyn, liked on FB – Jessie Mora Llewellyn & added book in my TBRs on Goodreads. Thanks for the chance to win a copy of this book!

  4. Vicki Deatelhauser

    Fan on Facebook & added to my TBR on Goodreads!

  5. Kristina Massaro

    This book looks awesome! Loved the review. I liked on facebook, added to goodreads and also became a fan. My goodreads link is:
    http://www.goodreads.com/KristinaM_331

    Thanks for the giveaway!!!

    Mkris331@aol.com

  6. lisagk

    Became a goodreads fan and twitter follower. Thanks for the giveaway and the heads up on the book. lisagk(at)yahoo

  7. flchen1

    Great interview–poor Adam 😉 Thanks for the intro, Nicole–I’m intrigued by the sounds of the books, and am looking forward to picking them up!

    New FB and Twitter follower, and GR fan.

    f dot chen at comcast dot net

  8. I did all 3. I liked on FB, added it to my TBR, and became a fan. It sounds great and I can’t wait to read it. 🙂

  9. Jessica Ryba

    liked on FB

  10. Raquel Perez

    ALready liked on FB, but added on GR and became Fan on GR as well… Looks great!!! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

  11. Sara G.

    I tweeted….

    Added to Goodreads…
    http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/11273610-sara

    Like on Twitter…@Youmeandanthro

    Like on Facebook…Sara Gerhart

  12. Mary Lowery

    I am already a fan of Nicole Andrews moore…..I have her book hiding out because I won it in a give away….I just started reading it….and I follow everyone on Twitter….thank you

  13. Erika

    I like her on Facebook! Thanks for the opportunity!! Book sounds AMAZING

  14. Peggy Dominique

    liked Nicole on FB and added TBR on Goodreads and became her fan on Goodeadsj

  15. Deanna Renfroe

    Liked on facebook, followed on Twitter (@blindbaby4u), became a fan on Goodreads, added on TBR on goodreads

  16. I liked on Facebook and added to Goodreads!! Thank you!!

  17. Dawn Dow

    I did all of the following – Like Facebook Page
    Twitter Follow
    Tweet the giveaway
    Add to Goodreads
    Become a fan on Goodreads
    and the interview was great!

  18. Stephanie

    Tweeted and followed: @stephncaitlyn
    Goodreads fan and TBR: stephncaitlyn
    Liked on FB: Stephanie Calas

    Thank you for the giveaway!

  19. Charlotte

    I am a FB fan.

  20. Charlotte

    I follow on twitter – @iknowmommy

  21. Charlotte

    I added Hiding Out to my Want To Read list on Goodreads!

  22. Charlotte

    I’m a fan on Goodreads!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

