Review: Always On My Mind

AlwaysOnMyMind_FinalCover_v2_217x318Always On My Mind by Bella Andre

5 out of 5 Licks

The Sullivan Series, Book 8

After a tragic loss three years ago, Grayson Tyler left his life in New York City behind and started over in the rolling hills of the California coast. He’s convinced himself that all he’ll ever need again is the blue sky, a thousand acres of pasture, and the crashing waves of the ocean. Until one day, Lori Sullivan barges into his life and promptly blows his emotionless and solitary world to shreds, driving him crazy as only a woman nicknamed “Naughty” can. But will Lori be able to convince him that it’s safe to love her…and that forever isn’t actually out of reach?

I have a new favorite book in the Sullivan Series.  I cannot put into words how much I love this book.  We have been waiting for Lori AKA Naughty’s story for a long time and Ms. Andre does not disappoint.  The pull between Grayson and Lori is so strong yet they both fight it.  Grayson tries hard to be a jerk but Lori sees straight through it and won’t give up on him.  When the two of them stop fighting the attraction, they explode-quite literally might I add.  I laughed out loud several times throughout this book and just really enjoyed it.  Major tissue alert for this one by the way.  I read the last quarter of this while at the airport in Dallas and cried like a baby.  I was so into the book though that I didn’t care at all.  It took me an extra 15 minutes to finish it because I couldn’t see through my tears.  I am also super excited to say that the series is not really ending.  We will get to learn about the cousins and I think I feel another story coming in addition but I won’t spoil it for you.  If you haven’t read this series you should run to your computer and buy them all.  Just shut yourself in a room and read.  I promise you will not want to put them down and you’ll never want them to end. 

Buy it from Amazon | B&N | Kobo

KittyKelly 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

