Contest: Wish You Were At RT? Day 2

Hello my darling kittens.  I am sooooooo tired, but last night was a blast!  🙂  It was disco night and while I know nothing about the 70’s my corset and tutu seemed to be a hit!  😉  I have a corset and tutu for every night this week so it should be interesting.  We also had Cover Model Karaoke with The Smutketeers and the Nine Naughty Novelists.  It was so much fun.  We had a great turn out and everyone had a blast. 

I absolutely loved singing and acting a fool so my question for today is…What is your favorite karaoke song ever???  If you have never done karaoke what is your favorite song in general? 

I know I haven’t posted any pics here but I will have pics to post when I get back.  Working on the hotel internet right now and needless to say it isn’t the greatest! 

KittyKelly

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

35 thoughts on “Contest: Wish You Were At RT? Day 2

  1. Rhonda D

    Love Shack is my favorite Karaoke song. It’s so much fun! Thanks for the great contest! I hope you continue having a blast!

  2. Teresa Kleeman

    Kitty,

    I love Karaoke singing. I tend to stay with the Patsy Cline’s song’s and also Kathy Matea. I’m a singer and I really am intense when I sing, especially making sure that I hit the note right being on key etc. etc.
    My cousin a professional singer who tours in Europe and all over. She sings Jazz & Blues. When she comes home to the states, to record her CD’s I am one of her back up singers. Love that Harmony.

    I have so much fun singing Karaoke. Get a couple drinks in me and it’s on like Donkey Kong. I hope your enjoying yourself?

    Teresa K.
    tcwgrlup41(at)yahoodotcom

  3. I am not a karaoke person. I love to watch others, but have only sang once. I can’t sing and do not want to embarass myself. I sang American Pie by Don MacLean. I think that is his name. A bunch of friends decided to get up and sing it. I love to watch others make fools of themselves. But then also love to her someone sing awesome.
    christinebails at yahoo dot com

  4. I haven’t ever done karaoke and I don’t think my shyness would EVER let me but if I had to my song of choice would be Cherry Bomb or something equally rocker girl! 🙂

  5. Teresa Hughes

    I have never done karaoke but, I have seen people do I Will Survive which I loved.

    Hope you continue to have a great time!

  6. My go to Karaoke song is Earl Had to Die by the Dixie Chicks. I can’t help but get into that one when I sing it and of course a few drinks first always helps 🙂

  7. Barbara

    Oh GAWD no, I don’t sing!! But…if I did…I would grab my girls and go old school with something probably from Journey. 🙂

  8. Earl by Dixie Chicks followed by American Woman by Lenny Kravitz

    I would love to karaoke with you Kitty!

  9. carol L

    I’ve never done Karaoke but a favorite song would be I Say a Little Prayer by Dionne Warwick. Have a blast at that RT. 🙂
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  10. cyclops8

    My favorite karaoke song is Madonna’s “Crazy For You.”

  11. I tend to go for the Disney songs – Part of Your World, Colors of the Wind, etc.

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

    • Kelsey I would be up there singing with you!!! 😉 send me your address and ill get your stuff out to you ASAP. Kittykelly28 @ hotmail.com

  12. Sounds like a blast!! I do love karaoke, but can’t sing for sh*&. My favorite is ABBA! Anything from ABBA.
    Mel

  13. I don’t do karaoke ! I love lots of different songs, But I do love the Beatles as a group and solo artists and can listen to them all day ! (ruth.gutscher@cox.net)

  14. Susan R

    My favorite drunk karaoke song is to do with a big group of people – Take Me Out To the Ball Game! Of course, I like this because the focus is not just on me. 🙂

  15. Meghan Stith

    Good question: I have a tradition of singing “What’s Up?” by 4 Non Blondes with my best friend whenever we go to a karaoke bar. But, I really love “RESPECT” by Aretha Franklin, “Since you been Gone” by Kelly Clarkson, and “Last name” by Carrie Underwood!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    mestith at gmail dot com

  16. Jessica

    No one wants to hear me sing. LOL! That being said, I always pick Like a Virgin by Madonna.

  17. Lori meehan

    I’ve only seen it t the moony Christmas party. So a bunch of mostly drunk hair dressers who now think they can sing. It’s quite funny.
    There isn’t enough alcohol in the word for me to sing karaoke! Lol

  18. shadowluvs2read

    lol Ive done this a time or two. Im terrible! I dont have a favorite song. I usually just go along with whoever is singing with me. I wouldn’t do something solo. lol
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  19. I don’t karaoke because I don’t want to hurt anyone around me with my lovely voice! I love Linkin Park’s Nobody’s Listening. I love Defying Gravity from the show Wicked.

  20. flchen1

    Hmm… I don’t think I’ve ever done karaoke, but I don’t think I know many songs well enough to sing them. I think I’m with Kelsey–probably a bunch of Disney songs–A Whole New World, Beauty and the Beast, A Friend Like You… 😉

  21. Oh, no one wants to hear me sing, LOL. Picking a favorite song is as hard as picking a favorite book. One song that I do love a lot is Unforgiven by Metallica (actually pretty much anything by them).

  22. I’ve never done Karaoke, I don’t have guts I admire people who get up and sing but not me. But my favorite song of all time is Two Out Of Three Ain’t Bad by Meatloaf have ALWAYS loved that song.

  23. lisagk

    Too shy for karaoke but if I wasn’t, it would be Girls Just Want to Have Fun. thanks for the contest. lisagk(at)yahoo

  24. DebraG

    I have not done too many karoke but I love watching people do love songs.

  25. kristin

    Gin and juice by snoop dog lol

  26. Beverly

    I love to sing karaoke any song tho I have to say im partial to carry underwood any of hers and my fav song have too many im down with any song even one I don’t know if im haven a good time

  27. I love to watch others sing, and I love to sing at home. I have only sang one song, it was “Picture” by Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow. I love to sing when I am happy. My family knows if they come home to me singing, I am in a great mood.

  28. I have never done kareoke but my favorite song is when I was your man-Bruno mars 🙂

  29. jennifer mathis

    i havent done karaoke but i love singing at the top of my lungs to bon jovi songs

  30. Lisa G

    I haven’t done karaoke before, so I’ll tell you my favorite songs. Yes, I have two. They are I Won’t Let Go by Rascal Flatts & The Dance by Garth Brooks

  31. vampedchik

    The one and only time I did karaoke we ended up doing Grease songs. That was really fun!
    -Amber

  32. Brandi S.

    I have never done karaoke and I have way too many favorite songs…..but the song that I have had on constant repeat lately is One Works Better (feat. Clare Bowen & Sam Palladio) by the Nashville Cast…..yeah its from the tv show Nashville lol Love it!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

