Wish You Were AT RT CONTEST DAY 3

Not sure what happened to the other days?  Well neither am I.  You see RT is a magical place that causes all who attend to lost all track of time, sleep schedules, and eating habits.  So sorry for the missing days…I was sucked into a time warp that included corsets, tutus, and lots of fondling.  It was a nice time warp.  lol

TODAY’S QUESTION WILL BE: What do you do to get over the blues? 

I have post con sadness.  Seeing my online family is so lovely and it’s so hard to say goodbye to them.  I can’t wait to see them all again, but it is time I return to my regular life as Kelly (mother, wife, full-time worker, and sometimes blogger).  I hope you will all be in NOLA!!  Leave your answers below and when I am able to go through all the seriously awesome stuff I brought back with me I will pick several winners!  

KittyKelly   

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

31 thoughts on “Wish You Were AT RT CONTEST DAY 3

  1. janeholl2013

    Meet friends for a coffee and a gossip and then go shopping trying on outrageous clothes that you have no intention of buying, take pictures and laugh your ass off followed by immersing yourself into the smuttiest book series that you can find!! 🙂

  2. Timitra

    I read one of my comfort reads or listen to music!

  3. It depends on the type of blues. If it is not-enough-money-to-buy-that-book blues, I start rereading some of my faves. If it is just general meh blues, I try to get out of the house. Walk, move around, do something, or call my BFFs and drive them batty by whining. They usually whip my whiny butt back in shape and make me laugh so hard, I start coughing. =) Good times.

  4. For an avid reader like me,being able to go to R.T..would be like going to Disneyland for me ! Book signings,meeting authors,the events,the freebies and the swag – I would be in reader heaven ! Thanks for the opportunity and the giveaway (I would love to win some swag from R.T. 2013 ! )

  5. chrisbails

    I get over it by doing something else that makes me happy. Reading is something that makes me happy. Or watching something funny always get me out of a funk. Also calling a friend makes me feel better.

  6. chey

    I usually read or go for a walk.

  7. flchen1

    Hmm… a few possibilities–
    – put something on the calendar to look forward to, whether it’s meeting up with a friend or planning to take one of the kids out for something fun or getting a mani-pedi or ???
    – do something nice for someone
    – indulge in a little something–a long walk, a soak in the tub, a new read…

    Hugs, and glad you had a great time, KittyKelly!

  8. Hmm. Usually, i talk with my momma. Shes my rock. Shes talks me through it, we listen to music, watch fun movies, sometimes go out and go shopping. Then, i lose myself in a book. By this time, its in the middle of the night, i pass out and by morning, im all good! 🙂
    I hope you had an awesome time! 🙂

  9. It sounds like you had a great time at RT! Now if you get the blues once your home again just do what I do – read a great book!

  10. cyclops8

    I usually like to put on my favorite comedies(The Hangover, Porky’s) to get in me in a better mood.

  11. SheriV

    I call one of my best friends, snuggle my son or drown my sadness in food. Usually the snuggles and the calls do it. Sometimes I go on a book binge and buy more books

  12. I will stuff my head in a romance novel and eat nutterbutters while whiching the unbearably hot guy was my boyfriend.

    • Alwaysjany you win!! Email me at kittykelly28 @ hotmail.com. And I’ll get your stuff mailed out ASAP. .;)

  13. Lisa G

    I read to get over the blues. Generally I’ll re read a book I really loved, but on rare occasions when the blues (or stress) is really bad, I’ll end up on a book buying spree. The budget is totally shot, but I have sooo many new books that I feel much better

  14. jennifer mathis

    read a book and take a bath or clean the house while badly dancing to music

  15. Barbara

    A hot relaxing bath (with some ‘smell good salts’), a smutty book, some good music and a little drinky drink. If that doesn’t work….I break out and bake some peanut butter cookies and reap my rewards with a cold glass of milk!! 🙂

  16. vampedchik

    I usually will listen to music then grab a drink a read a book. 🙂
    -Amber

  17. Joanne B

    I read, listen to music, or go for a walk.

  18. I read and read and read some more. Some happy go luck or hilarious comedy (Celia Kyle’s been cracking me up today with her Ball of Furry).
    Rhonda D

  19. Kristin

    Shopping for sure

  20. DebraG

    I have some books I like to read when I have the blues,

  21. Jessica

    I pop in a fave dvd and get lost. It’s either the BBC version of North & South (yum Mr Thornton) or the Colin Firth version of Pride & Prejudice (Lizzie and Darcy!). I also turn to books. I love rereading old favorites because they make feel better.

  22. Lori meehan

    I’m so glad you had fun. I’m going to RAGT and I can’t wait.
    If I’m feeling blue sometimes I buy myself a little something but mostly I grab a glass of wine and my book, go to my library/Tv room and I get lost in the book. It always helps.

  23. carol L

    Grab some friends and hang out awhile. Listening to other people’s problems relieve me of mine. But the blues from having to get back to reality I’d look at pictures and think about the next year. Of course reading a favorite Author or book is the best.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  24. June M.

    There are lots of things that may help. Read a great book, watch a funny movie, put on some great music & dance around.
    Glad you had a great time at RT and sorry you are sad bout it being over 😦
    June
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

  25. lisagk

    Change my hair, window shop and dream lisagk(at)yahoo

  26. Reading and art both make me very happy 🙂

  27. Beverly

    to get over them I sleep a lot and watch horror flicks then after I do all of that I eat chocolate and visit people who make me smile and happy then I read

  28. Meghan Stith

    I read, sleep, and watch tv. Sometimes we just need to time to heal.
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    mestith at gmail dot com

  29. Brandi S.

    To get out of the blues I wait until everyone in the house goes to bed and then I get on my laptop. I plug in and put on ear-buds and go to my iTunes and I have a playlist of “sad” songs and I listen to the playlist and play Mahjong Titans and cry until its all out of my system and I feel better lol

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

