Review: Some Like It Rough

somelikeitroughSome Like It Rough by Anne Rainey, Kate Pearce, and Susan Lyons

Average 4 out of 5 Licks

Some Like it Rough” by Kate Pearce

5 out of 5 Licks

Luke Warner wants to chill out when he cashes in his stocks and returns to his hometown. But things heat up when he reunites with his best friends, Julia and Paul, and invites them both to share in a sexual adventure like they’ve never had before…

Holy shit what a way to start a book!  This story got hot really fast.  There is some seriously sexy m/m/f action going on in this one and I loved every second of it.  I always love stories with a friends to lovers type premise and this one certainly didn’t disappoint.  Once I started this story I couldn’t put the book down until I finished.  Definitely started the book off right and left me with high expectations.  Way to go Ms. Pearce! 

Private Eyes” by Susan Lyons

4 out of 5 Licks

Assigned to work undercover as an exotic dancer, straight-laced Hayley Croft discovers the thrill of strutting her stuff. And when she catches sexy Ry Montana checking out her moves, she can’t wait to give him his own private show…

I enjoyed Private Eyes but it didn’t suck me in like the first story.  I enjoyed the overall premise of the story, but it was very focused around the sex (which was very hot).  I felt it was lacking a bit in the emotional part.  Going undercover in a strip club isn’t something I’ve read about yet so I did find the plot to be interesting.  The description of the dancing and how Haley felt while doing it and how Ry felt watching was super sexy.  I know this is a short story but I felt like it was too focused on the physical connection and not enough on the emotional one.  The ending was very cute and playful.

Cherry On Top” by Anne Rainey

3 out of 5 Licks

When massage therapist Cherry DuBois rubs her oil-slicked hands all over Dante Ricci’s rock-hard body, red-hot desire courses through her. She longs to lose control and give herself to the pleasures of sexual submission…

This one just didn’t connect with me.  It was enjoyable but I didn’t connect with the characters at all until the end.  The idea of the two of them getting together so fast without even knowing each other irked me too much I guess.  They did eventually form the bond, but I think the added BDSM element so fast was too much for me-there has to be a level of trust that I didn’t feel could have developed so quickly.  By the end of the story Cherry and Dante had developed more of a bond and I started to enjoy the book more.

Buy it from Amazon | B&N | ARe | Kobo

KittyKelly

   

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Review: Some Like It Rough

  1. Tammy S.

    I am a huge Kate Pearce fan, definite add to my TBR.

Blog at WordPress.com.

