Review: The Break-Up Psychic

Break Up The Break-Up Psychic by Emily Hemmer

 4 out of 5 Licks

Ellie has a bad habit of picking the wrong man; a cheating ex-boyfriend, a mild-mannered foot fetishist, and let’s not forget about the hillbilly with the impolite hard-on. But when Sam James, the oh-so-hot bad boy Ellie has sworn to stay away from, keeps turning up like a bad penny, she’s going to need more than her psychic senses to see what’s coming her way.

One of my dear friends introduced me to Emily and said I had to read her book.  I know if she recommends it that it must be good.  So I started the book about an hour before I usually go to bed.  Several hours later and way past my bed time I finished the book.  I seriously couldn’t stop reading it.  I had to know what was going to happen.  I fell instantly in love with Sam.  He got her out of some pretty uncomfortable situations on more than one occasion.  He was so funny and so willing to put up with her semi-crazy life.  I found myself laughing out loud so many times while reading this book.  It’s a good thing my husband is a heavy sleeper or I would have been banished to the living room to finish reading.  lol There were a few times when I felt like the story was dragging a bit, but the humor would kick in and the story would pick right  back up.  There is some serious sexing in this book as well so if that’s what you are looking for you will find that too! I can’t wait for more from Emily and hopefully more in this series! 

You can buy it from Amazon | B&N | Smashwords | Kobo

KittyKelly  

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

