Review: Caught In The Moment

Caught In The MomentCaught In The Moment by Brandy Walker

4 out of 5 Licks

Laurel Kane is over her embarrassing high school crush on Quinton Ferris and even used the heartbreaking experience to get out from behind the lens of her camera. Ten years after graduation she is enjoying her dream job as a freelance photographer when her path crosses Quin again, only this time he’s the one hoping to catch more than a glimpse of her. He’s hoping she’ll forgive what a jerk he was and fall for the guy he is.

This book took care of two firsts for me: reading a book by Brandy Walker and a character who skydives.  I’m definitely glad I got those cherry’s popped!  This book is short and sweet.  There really isn’t any conflict other than a bit of self manufactured drama (that does get worked out), but I did still enjoy the book.  No big conflict worked since it’s a novella.  I felt so bad for Laurel in the beginning of the book, the teenage years weren’t kind to a lot of us.  lol And I admit that it did make it harder for me to like Quinton.  As the story progresses he redeems himself and made me like him in the end.  Quin’s brothers were quite amusing and I’m sure they will have a story in the future.  I’m also hoping to see a happy ending for Laurel’s friend Evan, poor guy deserves his love too.  This book is defiantly worth the read and a great way to check out Ms. Walker’s books.  I can’t wait to see what she has up her sleeve next!

But it from Amazon | B&N | ARe | Kobo

KittyKelly     

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

