Review: Love Him or Leave Him

Love Him or Leave Him CoverLove Him or Leave Him by Sara Daniel

3 out of 5 Licks

Connor O’Malley and Becca Sanders were once high school sweethearts, ripped apart by rumors in the small town of Kortville, Illinois. Connor left to join the military, and Becca stayed, waiting for her younger brother to graduate so she could live her dreams of traveling the world. But now that Connor’s back as the town sheriff, Becca finds herself struggling to resist the too-handsome man who once broke her heart.

Connor loves Kortville—its quaintness keeps at bay the painful memories of Afghanistan he’s sure make him unworthy of any woman, particularly the beautiful brunette he’s always secretly dreamed of a future with. But when a scandal rocks the town, suddenly Connor and Becca must trust in each other if they want to weather this storm…and come out on the other side of it together.

I haven’t read the first book in this series but I don’t feel like I missed out on anything reading this one by itself.  There wasn’t a lot of conflict in the book.  Kortville is a very small town so while I can understand that the scandal that occurred was probably pretty big for them it just kind of made me bored.  The attraction between Connor and Becca is apparent but they fight it pretty hard.  The PTSD that Connor is suffering from did break my heart.  I am too patriotic for my own good sometimes and reading about military peeps (past or current) always hits me hard.  This was a light, sweet read that would be great to read on a nice quiet afternoon.

Buy it from Amazon | ARe | iTunes | Kobo

KittyKelly

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Review: Love Him or Leave Him

  1. Maria D.

    I like small town romances – thanks for the spotlight and review

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

