Review: Under His Skin

underhisskin_msrUnder His Skin by Sidney Bristol

4 out of 5 Licks

A woman who doesn’t believe she deserves love…

Toe-curling kisses and enough sex to fill a weekend were all Pandora wanted from a fling with her teenage crush. She’s never forgotten how he played the knight in shining armor to her damsel in distress. She’s ready to say thank you in several naughty ways, so long as she can walk away when it’s over with her heart intact.

A man moving on from tragedy…

Brian has no intention of allowing the feisty tattoo artist to leave him after one taste. He hasn’t had enough of her inked curves. The packaging might have changed, but Pandy is the woman he hasn’t been able to excise from his memory. He’s ready to put together a new life, one that includes her. But he’s not the only one vying for her attention. Someone else wants her, dead or alive.

I think I speak for my fellow readers when I say, give us a hero we can fall in love with and we’ll fall in love with your book. Under His Skin and its sexy hero Brian, left me swooning!

Brian, an ex-rocker with a heart of gold, is emotionally and physically scarred after a tragic accident. Pandora, the spirited tattoo artist heroine, has scars of her own from a less than white-picket fence past. She’s not at all convinced she deserves a great guy like Brian. Lucky for us and Pandora, Brian is convinced she does.

From the start, I really liked the hero and heroine as well as the entire cast of well-developed supporting characters. Brian and Pandora have great chemistry, in and out of the bedroom. Steamy and plentiful, many of their sex scenes have some real emotional punch. I loved the vulnerability of Brian and I identified with Pandora’s insecurities.

The author’s knowledge of the art of tattooing is impressive too. It added a level of authenticity to the book that helped immerse me in the story. Not to mention, I have some tattoo envy now.

I wasn’t expecting the dramatic turn the sub-plot about Pandora’s not so nice ex-boyfriend (understatement of the year to call him not so nice) took. It added another rich layer to the well-crafted story.

This is the first book I’ve read by Sidney Bristol and I will certainly read her again.

Buy it from Amazon |  Ellora’s Cave | ARe | Kobo

Mrs. TittyTat

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Review: Under His Skin

  1. Audrey Carlan

    Added to my wish list! Excellent review Titty Tat!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

