Review: Love, Technically

LTLove, Technically by Lynne Silver

3 out of 5 Licks

Billionaire CEO and computer whiz Noah Frellish is a king among geeks. Women are attracted to his money, but he’d love to meet someone who’s actually interested in him. When he helps the sweet and sexy Michelle Kolson with a printing problem, she confuses him for a help desk technician. Noah knows he should clear up this case of mistaken identity, but would she still like him if she knew he was the boss?

Michelle thinks life in Chicago is perfect, as is the whirlwind romance with her smoking-hot coworker. When she unexpectedly finds her job on the chopping block and the man she fell headfirst into bed with running the company, will she abandon her dreams?

Noah must convince the small-town girl to stay in the big city—and that he really is the man she fell for.

It’s not often that a total nerd is also described as a super sexy hunk, but this romance folks so we shouldn’t be too surprised.  lol  Michelle is a little more naïve than I care for in my heroines but she grows a backbone in the end.  Michelle spent a lot of time whining about her position for someone who was handed another job almost immediately after starting.  She worked hard to get the position but be a little appreciative.  I liked Noah’s style.  He was honest and humble.  Not surprisingly enough a lot of the talk in this book was over my head.  I understand a little about corporations and how a publicly traded account works but some of it didn’t make a lot of sense to me most of the time.  It didn’t distract from the story too much though.  Overall it was an interesting read but there wasn’t enough conflict for me to keep up late reading until the end.  I was happy with the ending and I enjoyed the epilogue.  I’m always a fan of wrapping up my story in a nice neat little package.  

Buy it from Amazon | ARe | Kobo

KittyKelly              

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

