Review: Kissing Under The Mistletoe A Sullivan Christmas

KissingUnderTheMistletoe_FINAL_August22013_217x318ForWebsiteKissing Under The Mistletoe: A Sullivan Christmas by Bella Andre

4.5 out of 5 Licks

The Sullivan siblings have captivated the hearts of readers worldwide…and this is the love story that started it all.

For Mary Sullivan Christmas is, and always has been, about family. And this year is no different. As she awaits the arrival of her eight children and their partners at the cottage in Lake Tahoe, she hangs the ornaments that they made for her over the years. Each decoration brings with it a tide of memories, all of which she holds dear to her heart. But when she comes across the oldest ornament, the one her beloved husband, Jack, gave her on their very first Christmas together, Mary is immediately swept back to the first days of their whirlwind romance, to the love that would be the foundation on which they built the family she is so proud to call her own.

Join the Sullivans this Christmas for a story that explores the wonder of the holidays, the meaning of family and a love that transcends time.

I admit I was a little nervous to read this one.  I devoured the previous Sullivan books and I was afraid that Mary and Jack’s book wouldn’t live up to the story already in my mind.  Thankfully I was wrong.  While I did find the book dragging a bit at times, overall it was the perfect love story for them.  Knowing Jack’s fate did make the book harder for me to read, but it made me love him more than I already did (which I wasn’t sure was possible).  The book leans a little more on the sweeter side than smutty, but there were some pretty steamy sex scenes between these two.  I found myself starting to cry multiple times while reading this one-particularly right at the beginning.  I’m not sure a sweeter man ever excited than Jack Sullivan.  He wanted Mary more than he had ever wanted anything else in the world, yet he still put his own wants aside to give her everything she could have ever wanted.  The only thing that would have made this better for me would have been adding in the rest of her family arriving at the end, but that’s because I am a series whore and I never want them to end.  lol  While I would recommend reading the other books in this series first, I don’t think you are missing anything if you don’t.  This story is all about Mary and Jack and so worth the read!

Buy it from Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

KittyKelly     

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

