Review: Take Me, Break Me

5863685 Take Me, Break Me by Cari Silverwood

4.5 out of 5 Deliciously Depraved and Delightfully Decadent Licks

Jodie is scraping the barrel trying to stay afloat. An idea arrives that could rescue her finances and bring her together in a kinky way with a man she never gave up on. She’s terrified and fascinated, and tempted as hell.

Capture fantasies rule her eBook. Re-enacting one in a documentary would surely be irresistible viewing to millions of women?

But Jodie and Klaus discover that underneath an ordinary man dark desires may lurk. What will win in the end? The man and lover, or the monster?

Warning: Capture fantasy; dubious consent; anal play; M/f as well as one m/f/f/m scene; BDSM themes including caning, spanking, bondage, and needle play. Also contains one beginner Dom who is exploring sadism but is still working out how and when to stop.

Take Me, Ta–Ta–Take Me … Wanna be a victim … Ready for abduction. Sorry I got Katy Perry stuck in my head and I find the opening chorus of her song to be well suited for the theme of this book. Anywho, Take Me, Break Me was a first for me from Cari Silverwood and before you say it I know what you are thinking. Given my obvious love for kinky reads it comes across as shamefully blasphemous to admit that I am soooo late in discovering the wicked skills this amazing author possesses. What can I say? This is what happens when you’re the last one to fall of the turnip truck. But hey the positive side of this is that I got here in the end. Right? Abs-so-freakin-lutely my friends.

Okie doke, enough about me and my tardiness, let’s move on to my thoughts about the book itself … to be honest when I started reading the first couple chapters I found myself shaking my head and thinking that there is no way this is going to work. One cannot put life on hold to make a documentary about “pretending” to be a captive in a slave fantasy. I’m sorry but my brain just refused to acknowledge this notion especially while the main characters, Jodie and Klaus, were trying to follow a list of rules that were predetermined ahead of time. But whoa nelly hold your horses there … before anyone runs to Mistress Silverwood demanding punishment by means of a wicked bamboo cane at the hands of an infamous sadist for taking offense to this uber awesome book let me explain. I’m saying this because the concept is so beyond farfetched that my mind was rejecting the possibilities … it’s just that it was too staged for me.    

Seeing as that was my only hurdle to clear as I continued on with this story I began to breathe easier because Klaus realizes you cannot make believe a scenario like he and Jodie prearranged.  To make it more realistic the preset rules have got to go.

“Starting now, the rules are gone.” – Klaus

Hallelujah! I wanted to shout “yes” at the top of my lungs while busting out a happy dance because I knew from the moment Klaus said those six little words his true dominance was going to shine. Let the real mind fuck begin!!

This month has shown me two things … that I was a sadist who liked hurting people, and that I couldn’t control it when I let it loose. – Klaus

Being able to witness the relationship that transpires between Klaus and Jodie is not only eye opening for me but for them as well. Klaus begins to take control over everything … from what she wears to what she eats and all that falls in between. As their story continued the twists and turns became more decadent and sinister along the way leaving me with delicious tingles all over and I loved every minute!

I barely grappled with the reasons myself. I’d delivered hit after hit to her ass. And each one had said mine – this is what I can do to you, because you’re mine, right now, whenever I want to. I can do anything. For all my fancy words about being a friend, I was more than that now. I’d let loose some dormant part of me. Some other me. A me that didn’t just allow me to beat her and make her do things. That me got fucking excited and roared when I did it. – Klaus

Final Thought …

Since my introduction into the mind of Cari Silverwood I have to say I am soooo glad I discovered her. She has brought my love for debauchery to a whole new level. And now I’m off to begin Bind and Keep Me, the second book of the Pierced Hearts Series. Hopefully the decadence in book 2 will be just as mouth-watering and sinful as book 1! And from sneaking a glimpse at the book’s blurb I think I’m going to be captured by very gifted hands.

Buy it from Amazon | B&N | Kobo | ARe

Wicked Whiskers

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

