Review and CONTEST: Best Of Three

MedBestOfThree Best of Three by Erin Nicholas

5 out of 5 Licks

Counting on Love, Book 3

Sometimes it takes a couple of tries before you get love right.

Emma Dixon is known for getting in over her head—and having a great time doing it. She’s aware her shenanigans rub Nate Sullivan the wrong way, but getting a rise out of the cocky surgeon is one of her favorite pastimes. Truth be told, exasperated looks aren’t the only things she wants from the guy.

Nate has no intention of taking another trip down the falling-in-love road. Women are carefully compartmentalized—to his bedroom. Women who don’t mind his take-charge tendencies. Women very different from sassy, sexy, independent Emma.

But his usual strategy of arguing with Emma to keep from kissing her goes out the window when his son falls in love with her friend’s daughter. Emma sees a normal teenage romance. Nate sees his plans for the boy’s future ruined.

As Nate tries to derail the relationship, Emma runs interference, putting herself directly in the path of the chemistry that grows stronger every time they butt heads. And that could very well lead to the best surprise of all.

Warning: Contains a guy who knows exactly who he is and what he wants and a girl who’s going to change his mind about, well, everything. Plus inappropriate use of chocolate cake (of course, that depends on your definition of inappropriate).

I’ve wanted Emma’s story since book one of this series!  I love her feisty attitude.  Nate thinks she only wants him because he hides his interest in her, but boy is he wrong.  Hilarity ensues as Emma tries to keep Nate from making an ass out of himself with his son.  The sexual tension between these two almost reaches combustion when he finally gives in and decides to give Emma a little more attention than most doctors give their patients.  I read this while in the airport and on the plane and I got plenty of looks due to my almost constant laughter.  Erin’s book are always so funny in addition to being full of lots of hotness and some romance thrown in.  This is a great addition to the series.  The irony of the ending made me giggle as Nate had to talk to his son about what was going on.  Once again Erin has written a book that wiggled its way into my head and wouldn’t let go.  Once I started reading, I hated having to put it down for trivial things like work or sleep.  Make sure you have time set aside to read in one setting.  And keep your pocket vibe close-you’ll see why.  😉

Buy it from AmazonSamhain | B&N

CONTEST TIME: Erin has graciously provided two ecopies of Best of Three to two of my lucky readers.  Tell me have you ever lusted after one of your doctors?

KittyKelly        

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “Review and CONTEST: Best Of Three

  1. Yes, only one. He was a green-eyed, blonde, in his mid-30s, who was into water sports like surfing, kite boarding and boating/kayaking, with a deep, sexy voice. He was also extremely professional and NEVER dated patients or co-workers. But, boy was he gorgeous. sigh

  2. Rana Adams

    *facepalm* This is so wrong, but I had a HUGE crush on my OBGYN! The man was seriously HOT! There was no flirting as he was married and so was I, but I ogled that man and in my mind I ate him up! 🙂 Thank you for sharing your review!!

  3. chey

    Never lusted after one of my doctors.

  4. txgrll

    No, none have been drool-worthy.

  5. jennifer rafuse

    Yes…but only one he was the surgeon that took my appendix out and he was HOT…was nervous knowing he was going to see me naked…lol….

  6. jodi marinich

    no…they all seem to be old…lol..i need new hot doctors

  7. No…but I can see why they would be sexy. But all my doctors are old. lol

  8. No I have never lusted after one of my Doctors. Most of them are women.

  9. Maggie S

    The only one that was even close enough to being cute was the one who told me I had a broken ankle. I was in too much pain to have any game!

  10. I think most, if not all, of my doctors have been women, so no…

  11. umm….no. but one of my daughters doctos was quite yummy tho 🙂

  12. I’m the first gal to hop in the dentist chair. We call my dentist Dr. McHotty. He’s like the Clark Kent of dentistry. This book sounds interesting. I haven’t had the pleasure of reading Erin’s work yet so I hope I win! Woot woot.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

