Audio Review: Report For Booty

Report-For-Booty-Audio-Cover-300x300 Report For Booty by Jayne Rylon

Narrated by Gregory Salinas

4 out of 5 Licks

When Burke Levine got marching orders, he couldn’t bear to make his girlfriend Chavon a military widow. Years later, discovering his name tattooed on her perfect ass via a New Orleans artist’s portfolio confirms his epic mistake. Will Midnight Ink’s New Year’s Eve party grant them a second chance?

I was lucky enough to get to have lunch with Gregory and Jayne while in San Antonio.  It was so much fun meeting him in person (I’ve been privileged enough to meet Jayne multiple times and she is awesome.) and he was such a sweetie.  I shared some thoughts with him after listening to him narrate Nice and Naughty and he read some snippets to a group of us.  He was such a doll to read anything we put in front of him.  lol Anyway I can totally tell that he listened to the feedback!  He is much less mechanical this time around.  Most of that was due to his precise enunciation of each word.  I can tell he relaxed a bit more into it and it sounded great!

Ok now for the book. 🙂 It’s pretty well documented that I love Jayne’s work and Report For Booty is no exception. The military always touches my heart and to have a military veteran and Wounded Warriors be a part of the book made me feel all mushy inside.  I love the tattoo aspect of the story as well.  I would have liked Chavon to fight a bit more when Burke found her but she was feisty enough to even it out.  There isn’t a huge cast of characters but they each stood out so much it was a quick fun book to listen to.  Check it out now! 

Buy it from Audible | Amazon | iTunes

KittyKelly 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Audio Review: Report For Booty

  1. Pingback: Jayne Rylon » Blog Archive » Audiobook Insanity!

Blog at WordPress.com.

