Review: Devil’s Game

devil's game cover Devil’s Game by Joanna Wylde

5 out of 5 Licks

Liam “Hunter” Blake hates the Reapers MC. Born and raised a Devil’s Jack, he knows his duty. He’ll defend his club from their oldest enemies—the Reapers—using whatever weapons he can find. But why use force when the Reapers’ president has a daughter who’s alone and vulnerable? Hunter has wanted her from the minute he saw her, and now he has an excuse to take her.

Em has lived her entire life in the shadow of the Reapers. Her overprotective father, Picnic, is the club’s president. The last time she had a boyfriend, Picnic shot him. Now the men in her life are far more interested in keeping her daddy happy than showing her a good time. Then she meets a handsome stranger—a man who isn’t afraid to treat her like a real woman. One who isn’t afraid of her father. His name is Liam, and he’s The One.

Or so she thinks.

Have you ever finished a book and thought to yourself-Is it messed up that I liked this book so much?  That’s how I feel every time I finish one of Joanna Wylde’s books.  I mean this in the best possible way.  lol  In Devil’s Game we have the story of Em and Liam (AKA Hunter).  There aren’t many books where you will find yourself desperately wanting the heroine to be with the man who kidnapped her, but that is exactly what you will be doing for this entire book.  Liam should be an unlikable ass hole for the things he did to Em, but instead he is this conflicted man who wants the world to be different so he can be with her.  The connection between these two is so strong.  Sometimes I felt like my heart was breaking right along with them.  A lot of the books I’ve read lately don’t have much conflict and this book is almost nothing but conflict.  These two hate each other just as much as they love each other.  Ms. Wylde never fails to make me laugh out loud-I’m pretty sure my husband thought I was loosing my mind while I was reading this one-between me laughing and sniffling he didn’t know what to do so he just ignored me.  I can’t count how many great quotes are in this book.  If you’ve never read MC books give Joanna Wylde’s a chance.  I’ve loved the whole Reaper/Devils Jacks world so far and I certainly don’t see that changing anytime soon.  I can’t wait for Picnic’s book-it’s going to be so good watching him fall!

Buy it from Amazon | B&N | ARe | Kobo | Audible

KittyKelly

Studio Shot of a Beautiful Young Girl

About Joanna Wylde

Joanna is a freelance writer living in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. She started writing fiction in 2002, then took a long hiatus to explore other writing opportunities. She returned to fiction in January 2013 with ‘Reaper’s Property’, the first book in the Reapers Motorcycle Club series, and has recently released ‘Reapers Legacy’, the second of the series.

Website • Twitter • Facebook • Goodreads

Logo2 (1)

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

