Audio Review: Dare to Love

Dare To love Dare to Love by Carly Phillips

3.5 out of 5 Licks

Since finding out his father had another family on the side, Ian Dare swore to be the upstanding, responsible man his cheating parent had never been. When it comes to his relatives, he gives his all but in relationships he offers the bare minimum. But one glimpse of sensual Riley Taylor arouses his dominant and protective instincts and Ian is entranced. He will do anything to possess her … and does. But any future with Riley must include him extending an olive branch to the half-brother who is a constant reminder of the pain he’d rather forget.

Independent and always in control, Riley Taylor makes no apologies for choosing men carefully. Relationships have never been a priority and she believes herself hardened to domineering men – until she meets charismatic Ian Dare. He manages to turn a simple kiss into an all out assault on her senses and when he takes control in the bedroom, she’s stunned to discover she likes it. As their affair heats up, they soon realize they complete each other in ways neither imagined. But Riley’s past is closer than she cares to remember, and her struggles with Ian’s dominance might just cost her everything.

Don’t think less of me but this was my first Carly Phillips book and I am so glad I to popped my cherry!  I can also confirm that it will definitely not be my last.  I generally only listen to audio books while I am at work or while commuting to and from work, but I couldn’t stop listening to this one.  Once I started it I couldn’t stop.  I love stories involving large families because that usually means lots more to come in the series and we all know I’m a series whore.  Ian stormed his way into Riley’s life and all but forced her to go on dinner dates with him, but he managed to stay pretty likable throughout that whole process.  Being such a dominant man is was really no surprise that he made an ass of himself a few times and came dangerously close to losing Riley, but it was her insecurities that wound up coming between them.  While in the end I warmed up to Riley she annoyed me there for a bit.  Her past left her just as untrusting as Ian was but she seemed to have a much harder time moving forward.  In the end they of course wind up happy, but it was definitely not a smooth path for the two of them.  I’m excited to read more in this series.  Alex’s story is next but I hope Olivia’s is soon!  I’m dying to hear more about what’s going on with her and Dylan.  

Buy it from Audible | Amazon | B&N | ARe | Kobo

KittyKelly  

  

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “Audio Review: Dare to Love

  1. Denise

    I loved this story and can’t wait for more.

Blog at WordPress.com.

