Boys of Fall Pep Rally and Contest!

Today and tomorrow we are going to have a pep rally!  We are going to celebrate the release of the first three books in the new Boys of Fall series from Mari Carr, Erin Nicholas, and Cari Quinn! So get out your pom poms and make sure to enter to win a big prize pack including some awesome swag pictured below and a copy of ALL THREE ebooks!  Let’s get this party started! First up is Free Agent by Mari Carr.  Go TITANS!!!

Boys of Fall

Free Agent Free Agent by Mari Carr

4 out of 5 Licks

Tucker had only one aspiration in high school – to get the hell out of town the second that diploma was in his hands. The only way out was his talent as quarterback on the gridiron. And his plan worked. He turned pro his sophomore year of college and never looked back. Never had any regrets.

Except her. Lela and Tucker’s romance had been like a force of nature – steamy, unstoppable and tempestuous. In her arms, Tuck could forget his troubled home life–until a family tragedy made him run, leaving Lela behind. For twelve years he’s stayed away, unwilling to deal with his drunken father, his mother’s death, and unable to face the girl he never stopped thinking about.

When Tucker gets a call that his high school coach has suffered a heart attack and needs help, he has to make a decision. Does he return with his teammates to help his beloved coach? Does he take the risk of running into his father? What does he say to Lela about the way he disappeared so completely?

And what if the spark that flared so hot between them still exists?

I love that these three great authors decided to get together to write this interconnected series.  They even found a fun way to incorporate their names into the series-Coach Nicholas Carr who lives in Quinn, Texas.  Ok onto the book.  Tucker has taken too many hits to the head and is hiding a secret until he can decide what he wants to do with his football career.  The debilitating migraines he suffers from are the least of his problems, Lela becomes focus number one once he sees her again.  Neither of them have ever forgotten their high school sweetheart days, but these days the fire burn a lot hotter than it used to.  When they come together things get intense really quickly when Tucker introduces some BDSM into the mix.  Of course Tucker makes some pretty stupid moves, but he’s man so we really should expect it.  Thankfully he comes to his senses and tells Lela everything.  The question is what choice will he make?  Stay in Quinn with Lela or return to the career he’s always thought he wanted more than anything else in the world?  I really enjoyed the characters.  Lela is fun and sassy with enough spunk to keep Tucker on his toes in and out of bed.  It was super easy for me to lose myself while reading this one and I wound up staying up way past my bedtime because I just couldn’t put it down.  

Preorder it from Amazon | Kobo | ARe | iBooks | Smashwords | Google

CONTEST

To enter to win the awesome swag pack pictured below AND all three books in this series click the link below.  Make sure you come back tomorrow to read the next two reviews too!  Also because I love all my kittens no matter where you live I am going to let this contest be open to International readers as well.  Here’s hoping shipping doesn’t put me in the poor house! lol 😉

Boys of Fall Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

KittyKelly

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Boys of Fall Pep Rally and Contest!

  1. Shari

    I am so looking forward to these books!

  2. Mary M.

    Excellent! Looking forward to the next review!

  3. Excellent authors and very yummy books.

  4. Rhonda

    I love all 3 gals and can’t wait !

  5. I love that they used their names in the books!

  6. Laura

    Can’t wait for these books!

  7. Lori Meehan

    Sounds so good. Need to add to my TBR pile.

  8. elaing8

    Can’t wait to read this.

  9. Jami Birnbaum

    I’ve been following Mari Carr on fb for a while, but haven’t had a chance to read any of her books yet. This one sounds great and I cannot wait to read it!

  10. I love it when a book keeps me up past my bedtime. Do that way too often at my age. lisagk(at)yahoo

  11. mathlady68

    I love Mari Carr’s writing style. I love that in the review you said you lost yourself in reading the story. That is so great when a book does that.

Blog at WordPress.com.

