Audio Review: Mustang Sally

MustangSally-1-1024x1024 Mustang Sally by Jayne Rylon

4 out of 5 Licks

Hot Rods, Book 2

Salome “Sally” Rider is flooring the gas pedal of her pink ’69 Mustang, desperate to outrun the memory of two of her fellow mechanics getting busy with some bar skank on the hood of a classic car. On her custom paint job.

For years her emotions have withered while her lost boys, her Hot Rods, have grown closer than brothers. Maybe some down time with the Powertools sexperts will help her figure out why Eli and Alanso went looking for some strange, when Sally was waiting right at the ends of their grease-smudged noses.

Sally is dead wrong about what she thought she saw, and Eli “King Cobra” London and the rest of the thoroughly rattled Hot Rods are determined prove it. They’ll show her in the sexiest possible way that she’s not merely an interchangeable part in their well-oiled machine.

Yet just as Eli gets up the nerve to make a very indecent proposal, a ghost rises from her painful past. Threatening to slam the brakes on their future before they can get it in gear.

Warning: A sexy car wash complete with lots of studs may not be enough to clean up the pages filled with massive ménage scenes starring extra-dirty mechanics.

After finishing King Cobra I couldn’t wait to get my hands (um ears) on this book!!  I was dying to hear what happened with Sally.  You won’t be surprised to discover that there is lots of sex.  lol  But there was also emotional growing for not only Sally, Eli, and Alanso but also for the whole group.  We get our first taste of the whole crew together and it is both complicated and hot.  😉 I always listen (or read) really closely when there are so many people in one sex scene.  I’m so mean I try to find mistakes.  lmao  I didn’t find any in this book, but I’ll be listening closely in the next book-it is only fair for me to add that I have read several of Jayne’s books that include mass orgies and I haven’t noticed a mistake yet. I am really enjoying this series and we even get some visits with the original crew.  I love getting to visit with old characters and see how they are doing.  I can’t wait to read the next one and see where the Hot Rods take me.      

Buy it from Audible | Amazon | iTunes

KittyKelly

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

