The Last Detail Review

 The Last Detail by Melissa Schroeder            3.5 out of 5 Licks

So this week I got the chance to read The Last Detail by Melissa Schroeder.  I really enjoyed this one.  Its novella length so there is not too much time to get to know the characters but Ms. Schroeder does a good job of giving us just enough background on each character to feel a connection.  Lou is tough on the outside but filled with conflicting emotion for the two men that are in her life, one suddenly and the other for over a decade.  Even with her tough exterior both men have
fallen for her.  Sam has been with Lou for less than 48 hours and he can’t seem to shake this fierce desire for her.  Jared was determined to wait until Lou was ready after a life threatening experience, but now he’s worried he’s too late.

Overall I enjoyed this book.  The sex scenes were described well and there was what I would consider an appropriate amount of plot/substance to go with them.  The mystery of it all was good, but it didn’t grab me like I hoped it would.  I would have liked to know a bit more about Lou’s past.  There were several things brought up about Lou’s past that weren’t explained.  The story is still complete without the explanations, but I like to have it all explained by the end.  It is still definitely worth the buy and was a fun read with cute comical moments spread throughout.  I always enjoy a sex scene when the couple is laughing.  Personally I think it makes it more fun to read when the characters are giggling during sex.  Lol

So here’s where you can go buy it!  Samhain, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble

KittyKelly

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

One thought on “The Last Detail Review

  1. Regina Ross

    Great post

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.